Outline of Revelation

Outline of Revelation

I. The opening vision (1:1-20)

II. 7 letters to the churches (2:1-3:22)

III. Vision of God and the Lamb (4:1-5:14)

IV. 7 Seal Judgments (6:1-8:5)

V. 7 Trumpet Judgments (8:6-11:19)

VI. Parenthetical: Visions of earthly and heavenly conflict (12:1-14:20)

VII. The 7 Bowl Judgments (15:1-16:21)

VIII. Judgment of the prostitute of false religion and of Babylon (17:1-19:21)

IX. The end of the age and the dawning of the world to come (20:1-22:21)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.